Balancing Act: Being a Mom, Wife, and Piano Enthusiast


Being a mom and a wife often feels like a 24/7 duty, doesn’t it? From dawn till dusk, and sometimes even beyond, the roles of caregiver and partner consume our every moment. And yet, amidst the chaos and the never-ending to-do lists, there’s a glimmer of something else – a passion, a pursuit that brings joy and fulfillment.

For me, that pursuit is music – specifically, the enchanting world of piano. Now, you might be wondering how on earth I manage to squeeze in piano practice amidst the madness of motherhood and marriage. Well, let me tell you, it’s no easy feat.

As a stay-at-home mom, my days are a whirlwind of ups and downs, filled with laughter, tears, and everything in between. And while I wouldn’t trade this precious time with my little one for anything, there are moments when I can’t help but wonder about the road not taken – the career left behind in pursuit of motherhood.

But amidst the diapers and the dishes, there’s another long list of duties awaiting me – those of a wife. From keeping the home fires burning to nurturing the flame of love, being a supportive partner requires time, effort, and plenty of patience.

And yet, in the midst of all this chaos, there’s the piano – my sanctuary, my escape. Despite the time crunch and the countless distractions, I made the decision to pursue my passion for music, and I haven’t looked back since.

Completing Level 1 of piano learning felt like reaching the summit of Everest – a moment of triumph amidst the daily grind. And while the journey has been anything but easy, the satisfaction of mastering a new skill is unparalleled.

Learning the piano is no walk in the park. It requires dedication, discipline, and above all, practice. Each day, I sit down at the keyboard, fingers poised, ready to memorize each and every note. And slowly but surely, progress is made.

I still remember the first time I managed to play a simple tune – “Happy Birthday” – and the sense of accomplishment that washed over me. It was a reminder that with perseverance and patience, anything is possible.

Currently, I’m working on mastering “Love Wins All” by IU – a song that speaks to my heart in more ways than one. And while I may have only mastered the beginning lines so far, I’m determined to see it through to the end.

So here’s to the juggling act of motherhood, marriage, and music – may we continue to find joy in the chaos and harmony in the hustle. And who knows, maybe one day soon, I’ll be sharing that video of me playing “Love Wins All” with you all. Until then, keep those good wishes coming – they mean more than you know.

See you tomorrow.

I’m participating in #BlogchatterA2Z 

Top post on Blogchatter

One thought on “Balancing Act: Being a Mom, Wife, and Piano Enthusiast

Leave a comment